navbar

About the WDCC

Response Working Group

This Working Group will concentrate on enhancing the drought response capability of states, promoting regional drought response mutual aid, strengthening intergovernmental response partnerships, and improving overall drought response management and customer service for future droughts by (1) identifying and cataloging drought assistance programs, resources, and points-of-contact; (2) aggregating western states' unmet needs in times of drought; (3) identifying drought response programmatic and policy issues; (4) developing action recommendations for issue resolution; (5) identifying potential drought response mitigation strategies, in cooperation with the Preparedness and Mitigation Working Group; and (6) publicizing drought response lessons learned, in cooperation with the Communications Working Group. Read more about the Response Working Group in the '97-98 work plan.

Fred Sibley, Co-Chair, Response Working Group
Office of Emergency Management
Colorado Department of Local Affairs
Camp George West
15075 S. Golden Road
Golden, CO 80401-3979
phone: (303) 273-1622
fax: (303) 273-1795
e-mail: fmsibley@hotmail.com

Leona Dittus, Co-Chair, Response Working Group
USDA/Farm Service Agency
STOP 0526
1400 Independence Ave SW
Washington, DC 20250-0526
phone: (202) 720-3168
fax: (202) 720-9688
e-mail: ldittus@wdc.fsa.usda.gov

Albert Ashwood, Deputy Director
Oklahoma EM
P.O. Box 53365
Oklahoma City, OK 73152
phone: (405) 521-2481
fax: (405) 421-4053
e-mail: albert_ashwood@oklaosf.state.ok.us

Leonard Boulas
Office of Emergency Management
Colorado Department of Local Affairs
Camp George West
15075 S. Golden Road
Golden, CO 80401-3979
phone: (303) 273-1824
fax: (303) 273-1795
e-mail: Lboulas@aol.com

Mark Bradford, Chief Soil Conservationist
Department of the Interior
Bureau of Indian Affairs
Office of Trust Responsibilities
1849 C Street, NW, MS-4513-MIB
Washington, DC 20240
phone: (202) 208-3598
fax: (202) 501-1716
e-mail: mbradfor@ltrodc.bia.gov

Raymond P. Chatham, Director
Disaster Area 3 Office
4400 Amon Carter Boulevard
Suite 102
Fort Worth, TX 76155
phone: (817) 885-7600, ext. 145
fax: (817) 885-7616
raymond.chatham@sba.gov

Mark Falcone, Deputy Director, Farm Loan Programs, Loan Making Division
USDA/Farm Service Agency
STOP 0522
1400 Independence Ave., SW
Washington, DC 20250-0522
phone: (202) 690-4019
fax: (202) 690-1117
mfalcone@wdc.fsa.usda.gov

Charles Freeman
2800 N. Lincoln
Oklahoma City, OK 73105
phone: (405) 521-3864, ext. 392
fax: (405) 521-4912
charlesf@odagis.oklaosf.state.ok.us

Roseann Gonzales
Western Governors' Association
600 17th St.
Suite 1705, South Tower
Denver, CO 80202-5452
phone: (303) 623-9378
fax: (303) 534-7309
e-mail: rgonzales@westgov.org

Bob Grieve, NM State Coordinating Officer, Governor's Authorized Representative
New Mexico Dept. of Public Safety
P.O. Box 1628
Santa Fe, NM 97502-1628
phone: (505) 476-9611
fax: (505) 476-9637
e-mail: bgrieve@dps.state.nm.us

Michael Hand
USDA/Risk Management Agency
STOP 0529
1400 Independence Ave SW
Washington, DC 20250
phone: (202) 690-2499
fax: (202) 690-2540
e-mail: mhand@wdc.fsa.usda.gov

Dave Kascht
USDA/NRCS
Assistant State Conservationist for Field Operations
6200 Jefferson NE
Albuquerque, NM 87109
phone: 1-800-410-2067, ext. 4484, or (505) 761-4484
fax: (505) 761-4493
e-mail: dkascht@nm.nrcs.usda.gov

Fred May
State Hazard Mitigation Officer
Comprehensive Emergency Management
State Office Building, Room 110
Salt Lake City, UT 84114
phone: (801) 538-3400
fax: (801) 538-3770
e-mail: pscem.fmay@state.ut.us

Donnie Quintana
New Mexico Economic Development Department
1100 St. Francis Drive
Santa Fe, NM 87505
phone: (505) 827-0168
fax: (505) 474-1543
e-mail: djq@edd.state.nm.us

Ricardo Rel
New Mexico Department of Agriculture
MSC-3GSD
P.O. Box 30005
Las Cruces, NM 88003-8005
phone: (505) 646-5340
fax: (505) 646-1774
e-mail: rrel@nmda-bubba.nmsu.edu

Col. Barry Stout
NMARNG
47 Baton Blvd
Santa Fe, NM 87505-4695
phone: (505) 474-1290
fax: (505) 474-1543
e-mail:

Jack Truby
321 Cook St.
Denver, CO 80206
phone: (303) 377-8474
fax: (303) 377-8474
e-mail: yoyot@aol.com

Updated August 10, 1998

Back to the WDCC Home Page | About the WDCC | Info Products | What's New | Related Web Sites

Copyright 1998, Western Drought Coordination Council