Friday, April 18, 2014

National Drought Mitigation Center

Information for Media

Who to Call

Drought condition assessments and outlook:

Mark Svoboda (msvoboda2@unl.edu, 402-472-8238)

Brian Fuchs (bfuchs2@unl.edu, 402-472-6775)

Drought planning and policy:

Mike Hayes (mhayes2@unl.edu, 402-472-4271)

Cody Knutson (cknutson1@unl.edu, 402-472-6718)

Drought impacts:

Brian Fuchs (bfuchs2@unl.edu, 402-472-6775)

Denise Gutzmer (dgutzmer2@unl.edu, 402-472-6726)

General information or not sure who to call:

Ann Fiedler (afiedler2@unl.edu, 402-472-6707)

Kelly Helm Smith (ksmith2@unl.edu, 402-472-3373)

Request U.S. Drought Monitor Updates

The National Drought Mitigation Center sends an automated email each week that includes the percentage of the entire country that is in drought, the latest U.S. Drought Monitor map, a map showing what changed in the past week, and the U.S. Drought Monitor author's narrative for the week. The NDMC uses the same list for press releases about drought, as warranted by changing conditions. To receive these updates, please subscribe to the DMUpdate list at this link: http://listserv.unl.edu/signup-anon?LISTNAME=DMUpdate&LOCKTYPE=list

For Current Conditions

The National Drought Mitigation Center | 3310 Holdrege Street | P.O. Box 830988 | Lincoln, NE 68583–0988
phone: (402) 472–6707 | fax: (402) 472–2946 | Contact Us

University of Nebraska-Lincoln
Copyright 2014 National Drought Mitigation Center